Overview
The SAMS Odisha CT 2nd Provisional Merit List 2026 has been released for candidates seeking admission to the Diploma in Elementary Education, commonly known as CT or D.El.Ed, for the 2026 academic session. The admission process is administered by the Directorate of Teacher Education and SCERT, Odisha, through the Student Academic Management System. This is an admission notification rather than a recruitment drive; therefore, there are no posts, while the total number of available course seats has not been specified in the notice.
Candidates included in the second provisional list should check their allotment details, reporting schedule and document requirements through the official portal. Provisional selection does not automatically confirm admission, as applicants must complete verification and other prescribed formalities within the stipulated period.
Key Highlights
| Particulars | Details |
|---|
| Organization | Directorate of Teacher Education and SCERT, Odisha |
| Post Name | CT/D.El.Ed Admission 2026 |
| Total Vacancies | Not specified; admission is against available institute-wise seats |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Official Website | scert.samsodisha.gov.in |
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|
| Application Start | TBA |
| Last Date | TBA |
| Exam Date | TBA; no separate examination date announced |
| Result Date | Second provisional merit list released in 2026; exact date not specified |
Applicants should rely on the schedule displayed in their login or allotment letter for reporting and admission. Missing a deadline may lead to cancellation of the provisional seat, and the vacancy may be offered in a subsequent selection round.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
- Candidates should have passed Class 12 or an equivalent examination from a recognised board or institution.
- Applicants must meet the minimum aggregate marks prescribed in the official D.El.Ed admission prospectus.
- Relaxation in qualifying marks may apply to SC, ST, SEBC, PwD and other eligible categories under Odisha government rules.
- Candidates may also be required to satisfy the prescribed Odia language qualification.
- Final eligibility will be determined during verification of original certificates and academic records.
Age Limit
- The merit-list notice does not provide a separate minimum or maximum age limit.
- Candidates must satisfy the age conditions, if any, stated in the 2026 CT/D.El.Ed admission prospectus.
- Category-based age relaxation will apply only where specifically permitted under the applicable admission rules.
Fees
- The merit-list release does not specify an application fee.
- Provisionally selected candidates may have to pay admission, institutional or other applicable charges within the notified period.
- Candidates should verify the payable amount through their allotment letter and use only the authorised online payment facility.
Selection Process
- Preparation of merit list: Applicants are ranked on the basis of qualifying-examination marks, reservation rules, preferences and applicable admission criteria.
- Seat allotment and document verification: Candidates selected in the second provisional round must report as instructed and submit original documents for verification.
- Admission confirmation: The allotted seat is confirmed only after successful verification, payment of the required fee and completion of institutional formalities.
The provisional list may be revised if an applicant is found ineligible, submits incorrect information or fails to report before the deadline.
How to Apply
- Visit the official admission portal at scert.samsodisha.gov.in using a secure browser.
- Open the section for CT/D.El.Ed Admission 2026 and locate the link for the second provisional selection or merit list.
- Sign in with the credentials requested on the portal, such as the application number, registered mobile number or password.
- Check the selection status, allotted institution, category, reporting date and admission instructions carefully.
- Download the provisional allotment or intimation letter and keep multiple copies for admission purposes.
- Arrange the required documents, including Class 10 and Class 12 certificates, mark sheets, identity proof, residence certificate, category certificate and recent photographs, as applicable.
- Report to the allotted institution or complete online reporting within the stated timeline. Pay the admission fee only through the prescribed method and retain the receipt.
- Candidates not selected in this round should monitor the portal for information regarding further merit lists or spot admission against vacant seats.
Important Links
FAQs
1. Is the SAMS Odisha CT 2nd provisional merit list 2026 out?
Yes. The second provisional selection list has been released through the official SCERT SAMS Odisha admission portal.
2. Does inclusion in the provisional merit list guarantee admission?
No. Admission is confirmed only after document verification, fee payment and completion of all reporting requirements within the prescribed deadline.
3. What should candidates do if they are not selected in the second list?
They should regularly check the official portal for subsequent selection rounds, updated vacancy details or spot-admission notices.